The Eyes

The Eyes

I look into your eyes
and see an ocean,
so deep and mysterious…
I look into your eyes,
and see the turbulent waves
dashing against the sea-rocks…
I look into your eyes,and see a distant ship,
making way towards the shore…
I look into your eyes,
and see a serene calmness
engulfing a raging storm….
About avijeetdas

I am just a traveler in this beautiful universe. I keep discovering new things each moment of my life..

Posted on January 28, 2010, in Beauty, Eyes, Mystery, Poem. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Seems like you have always been fascinated by the people’s eyes. Nice poem sir but the pic isn’t complimenting it.

Leave a Reply

